04 June 2019 YIS Outstanding Teacher Awards By: YIS | Category: All, Blog, Event, News

The YIS Outstanding Teacher Award is designed to encourage, reward, and publicly acknowledge sustained excellence in enriching the lives of students via the YIS program. The award recognizes teachers that oversee the YIS program implementation and the ability to inspire, promote, and sustain the intellectual development of YIS students.
Congratulations to the following YIS Teachers that have received the Outstanding Teacher Award in 2019!

Mike Zisa: Pennsbury High School, Pennsylvania
Diana Seppelfrick: Waianae High School, Hawaii
Steve Prescott: William Mason High School, Ohio
Mark Van Cott: International School of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Beth Grassel: Westlake High School, California
Joshua Levine: New Utrecht High School, New York
Marcy Reyes: Central High School FLY Initiative, Rhode Island
Dana Johnson: BASIS Scottsdale Charter School, Arizona
William Anderson: Sussex County Technical School, New Jersey
Jannine Cameron: John Stark Regional High School, New Hampshire
Cole Kelly: American Fork High School, Utah
Peggy Pang: Caritas Tuen Mun Marden Foundation School, Hong Kong