05 July 2021-2022 YIS Outstanding Teacher Awards By: YIS | Category: All, Blog, Event, News
The YIS Outstanding Teacher Award is designed to encourage, reward, and publicly acknowledge sustained excellence in enriching the lives of students via the YIS program. The award recognizes teachers that oversee the YIS program implementation and the ability to inspire, promote, and sustain the intellectual development of YIS students.
Congratulations to the YIS Teachers/Advisors that have received the Outstanding Teacher Award for the 2021-2022 school year!
Matt Bastan: The FLY Initiative, Rhode Island
Marcy Reyes: The FLY Initiative, Rhode Island
Aaron Randolph: Carolina Youth Coalition
Nick Murja: Palo Duro High School, Texas
Rhys Thomas: Renaissance College, Hong Kong
Ho Ching Lau: Renaissance College, Hong Kong
Mike Zisa: Pennsbury High School, Pennsylvania
Mariana Garza Villalobos: Inverkids, Mexico
Wei Wang: Gateway Academy, California
Mark Van Cott: International School of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Fong Mei Lan: HKSKH Bishop Hall Secondary School, Hong Kong
Ho Siu Kwong: HKSKH Bishop Hall Secondary School, Hong Kong
Dana Johnson: BASIS Scottsdale Charter School, Arizona
Kathy Marshall: Tolland High School, Connecticut
Mark Haak: Brophy College Prep, Arizona
Brian Boyer: Springville High School, Utah
Angela Maher: Mountain View Academy, Washington
William Anderson: Sussex County Technical School, New Jersey