04 June Congratulations to the 2019-2020 YIS Outstanding Teachers By: YIS | Category: All, Blog, Event, News

The YIS Outstanding Teacher Award is designed to encourage, reward, and publicly acknowledge sustained excellence in enriching the lives of students via the YIS program. The award recognizes teachers that oversee the YIS program implementation and the ability to inspire, promote, and sustain the intellectual development of YIS students. Congratulations to the YIS Teachers that have received the Outstanding Teacher Award for the 2019-2020 school year!

Rhys Thomas: Renaissance College, Hong Kong
Diana Seppelfrick: Waianae High School, Hawaii
Nick Murja: Palo Duro High School, Texas
Mark Van Cott: International School of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Kathy Marshall: Tolland High School, Connecticut
Beth Grasel: Westlake High School, California
Joshua Levine: New Utrecht High School, New York
Dana Johnson: BASIS Scottsdale Charter School, Arizona
Marcy Reyes: The FLY Initiative, Rhode Island
Eric Spencer: American Fork High School, UT
William Anderson: Sussex County Technical School, New Jersey
Jennifer Striker: William Mason High School, OH
Saket Shroff: Youth CEO Academy, California
Mike Zisa: Pennsbury High School, Pennsylvania
Mike Rogan: Crater School of Business, Innovation, & Science, Oregon