20 May Global Stock Pitch Competition Finals By: YIS | Category: Uncategorized

What an amazing week we had last week!  It was a thrill to watch teams across the country in six states and even Hong Kong compete in the Stock Pitch Competition.

We are proud to announce the five winning teams that will compete in the Stock Pitch Finals this Thursday evening.  It will be broadcast on Live YouTube.  Be sure to tune in to support your fellow YIS members and see who will be crowned the Global Champion!

Congratulations to our State Winners:

  • Joshua & Keilyn T. (Nord Anglia HS, Hong Kong)
  • Michael A. (Brockton HS, Massachusetts)
  • Grant M. & Scott C. (Sussex Tech HS, New Jersey)
  • Hiral P. & Amari M. (Pennsbury HS, Pennsylvania)
  • Adele P. (Westlake HS, California)

The broadcast and presentations will be taking place Thursday, May 25th beginning at 7:30pm EST / 4:30pm PST.

Watch the Broadcast on the YIS YouTube Channel.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N2BaTLxSrNI

The agenda for Thursday May 25

  • 7:30pm EST / 4:30pm PST – Introductions, Set up
  • Teams Present
  • 9pm EST / 6pm PST – ANNOUNCE WINNERS!

What are the prizes for the winning team?
Each team member wins an iPad!  
signed basketball by Mark Cuban
A $250 grant for their school.

The 2nd place team will also each win $50 gift cards to Stockpile or Amazon (your choice).

Be sure to tune in on Thursday!