05 May YIS Outstanding Teacher Award By: YIS | Category: All, Blog, Event, News


The YIS Outstanding Teacher Award is designed to encourage, reward, and publicly acknowledge sustained excellence in enriching the lives of students via the YIS program. The award recognizes teachers that oversee the YIS program implementation and the ability to inspire, promote, and sustain the intellectual development of YIS students.

Eligibility: All YIS Teachers/Advisors

Nomination Procedures: Students & Teachers can nominate their YIS Teacher/Advisor by submitting a nomination paragraph highlighting YIS achievements and reason for nomination to Ctobin@yis.org. Please include name of school, name of teacher/advisor.

Application Deadline: May 15, 2020

Take a minute to nominate your YIS Teacher today!

2018-2019 YIS Outstanding Teachers


Mike Zisa: Pennsbury High School, Pennsylvania
Diana Seppelfrick: Waianae High School, Hawaii
Steve Prescott: William Mason High School, Ohio
Mark Van Cott: International School of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Beth Grassel: Westlake High School, California
Joshua Levine: New Utrecht High School, New York
Marcy Reyes: Central High School FLY Initiative, Rhode Island
Dana Johnson: BASIS Scottsdale Charter School, Arizona
William Anderson: Sussex County Technical School, New Jersey
Jannine Cameron: John Stark Regional High School, New Hampshire
Cole Kelly: American Fork High School, Utah
Peggy Pang: Caritas Tuen Mun Marden Foundation School, Hong Kong